Cool songwriting tool

Page from the only extant manuscript copy of t...

Page from a 14th century Chinese rhyming dictionary

Hey indie. I don’t know about you, but I’m sure glad it’s not Monday anymore. Yesterday was sort of crazy-like in my world. After an entirely unproductive band rehearsal last night, I”m sort of crazy-like, too. HA:)) Must be the full moon…

After the wasted rehearsal time, I barricaded the door to my room. Too distracted to write a blog post, I surfed the web for indie music resources instead. I bookmarked a whole lotta websites to go over and share with you later today (or later later). In the meantime, you can check out this neat little tool for writing lyrics. It’s an online dictionary/thesaurus, but different from other word reference tools because it includes a rhyming dictionary. Just enter the word you want to rhyme and you’ll get several suggestions to choose from. Cool, huh? You can check it out at RhymeZone.

Hopefully, RhymeZone will help you next time you’re stuck on a word.

Love, peace, and chicken grease,

♫ Tracey Lynn

P.S. Just so I don’t feel alone, I want to ask you a question. Have you ever had a crappy rehearsal?

Posted on October 11, 2011, in indie music tools, social music, songwriting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What d'ya think?

